Home > Parents > Term Dates     

Term Dates

2017

WA SCHOOL HOLIDAYS AND TERM DATES

Period Start Finish
Term 1 Wednesday 1 February, 2017 Friday 7 April, 2017
School Holidays Saturday 8 April, 2017 Tuesday 25 April, 2017
Term 2 Wednesday 26 April, 2017 Friday 30 June, 2017
School Holidays Saturday 1 July, 2017 Monday 17 July, 2017
Term 3 Tuesday 18 July, 2017 Friday 22 September, 2017
School Holidays Saturday 23 September, 2017 Sunday 8 October, 2017
Term 4 Monday 9 October, 2017 Thursday 12 December, 2017

All students start the school year on Wednesday

1 February and end the school year on Thursday 12 December.
There are seven school development days where students do not attend: Two of these days are before the school year starts for students and one day is after the school year ends for students.
Each school schedules another four days throughout the year in consultation with its school council/board and school community.
Independent Public Schools have the flexibility to trade-off school development days (except Thursday 28 January and Friday 29 January). All other schools have the flexibility to trade-off the last school development day of the school year (Friday 16 December). Teachers should confirm arrangements for their school development days with the school.

Labour Relations should be consulted for details of staff start and end year dates by occupational group.